4.6.1.Public URL Sharing #

Typically, the Public URL method is used when you desire to create a publicly accessible page for a Site. The generated Public URL can be copied to any web browser address bar and will automatically log into a read-only view of the Site’s data, without the need for login credentials.

Screenshot for MyEyedro Client - Public URL Sharing

  1. From the Sharing tab, click on the “Create Public URL” button.

Screenshot for MyEyedro Client - Public URL Sharing - Remove

  1. Copy the generated link and send this URL to anyone you want to give access to this Site’s data (or embed it on your website).
  2. To delete the Public URL, click the “Delete Public URL” button—this removes access to the Site’s data.

NOTE: The generated URL is random—no two URLs are the same, nor will you be able to recreate one that has been deleted.

Yes No
0 of 0 users found this section helpful
Suggest Edit