Delete Device | MyEyedro User Guide

To delete a device, navigate to the Devices Configuration plugin.

Delete an existing Device
  1. Select the device you’d like to delete from the list.
  2. Click the ‘Delete’ button.
  3. A prompt will appear asking to confirm the deletion. Continue by clicking ‘Yes‘.
  4. Once complete, the item will no longer appear in the list.

IMPORTANT: Removal of a Device will NOT automatically purge the data for the Device and its sensors. To delete collected data, please contact Support.

IMPORTANT: If the device is associated with any display groups, you will see a prompt indicating this. You will not be able to delete the item until you first address the associated display groups that will be affected (by deleting them). The list of affected display groups will be provided in the error prompt and are also available by expanding the Display Groups panel from the site details.

IMPORTANT: If the device is associated with any assets, you will see a prompt indicating this. You will not be able to delete the item until you first address the associated assets that will be affected (by deleting them). The list of affected assets will be provided in the error prompt and are also available by expanding the Assets panel from the site details. Assets are only available as a MyEyedro Pro feature.

Subscribe

×
Cancel